Baked Eggs

I love breakfast. If I could eat cereal for every meal I probably would. So any breakfast-like recipe I can pass off as dinner – works for me.  So when I was craving a little breakfast tonight, I dreamed up this recipe.

It has a lot of protein to give me some more energy for running, but is also healthy and delicious. These eggs turned out great and were very quick to boot.

baked_egg2

Baked Eggs

Yield: 4 egg cups

4 large eggs
4 strips of bacon (I used turkey bacon)
4 tablespoons milk
4 teaspoons parmesan cheese
salt and pepper

Preheat the oven to 400F. Lightly grease 4 ramekins.

Using on strip of bacon per ramekin, line the outside of the dish. Then crack an egg into the centre of each dish. Pour on tablespoon of milk and 1 teaspoon of parmesan cheese into each. Sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste.

Place the ramekins on a baking sheet and put into the oven. Bake for 10 to 15 minutes depending on how soft you like your eggs.

One Response to Baked Eggs

  1. […] and vegetables and a little less bread and rice (and cookies and banana bread and …). The Baked Eggs were the first step in the plan, these Lettuce Wraps were the […]

Leave a Reply

