Potato Salad

After being away for over 3 weeks, we invited some friends over for a barbeque to catch up and enjoy all the sunshine. While everyone was bringing something for the grill, I wanted to make a side salad – and nothing says summer barbeque like potato salad. I looove potato salad (must be the Irish in me)! I didn’t have a recipe but I knew I wanted mayonnaise and lots of grainy mustard. So I threw in a bunch of things and it turned out super delicious if I do say so myself!

potato_salad

Potato Salad

Yield: At least 6 servings

1 to 1 ½ pounds new potatoes
½ red onion, diced
1 red pepper, chopped
5 green onions, chopped
¼ cup Dijon mustard
¼ cup really grainy German mustard
½ cup mayonnaise
Salt and pepper

Boil the potatoes until tender but still firm (not mushy), about 10 to 15 minute. Drain and then rinse in cool water.

In a large bowl, combine the potatoes with the rest of the ingredients. Toss to combine.

Serve warm or refrigerated. (This salad lasts several days in the fridge and is great for lunches).

Leave a Reply

